Biber 80 RBZ in Serie

Biber Trucks

The year 2005 set Eschlböck’s first self-propelled device, the Biber 80 RBZ, on its way.

The Biber 83, 84 and 92 RBZ series use a three axle truck with all-wheel drive and a 540 hp engine (also operating the chipping drum) as their standard platform.

With a maximum speed of 80 km/h, Biber trucks can be moved quickly even on long distances on motorways all over Europe. In addition, its all-wheel drive gives customers the option of operating them on unfortified forestry roads as well as in the open country – for example whenever pest infestation requires processing large amounts of infested timber. This saves time and expenses for timber logging. The wood chipper based on an all-wheel driven truck is also unchallenged on sandy ground or on extremely moist terrain.

Its short wheel base makes the compact wood chipper extremely agile and manoeuvrable. For high effectivity in narrow locations, the crane can operate even directly above the cabin roof.

The new RBZ cooler with increased continuous power

Eschlböck has developed a new cooling system with a considerably increased cooling capacity for all chippers driven by the truck engine. Air intercooler and water radiator have been arranged side by side – not in a row like with usual coolers. The new coarsely meshed and robust radiator block guarantees optimal air interchange. In contrast to the conventional coolers requiring extensive maintenance, the new cooler can be cleaned simply and effectively by air or water jet. Positioned at the same spot as the original serial cooler, the new cooling system doesn’t constrict the optimal visibility conditions for the operator that Eschlböck wood chipping machines have been renowned for.

The Eschlböck devices’ intelligent design leaves customers the option of backfitting their woodchippers with the latest technology. This results in a high resale value of an Eschlböck Biber.

RBM model – the complete and perfect solution

Based on an all-wheel driven four-axle track, the wood chipper is designed turnable. Its feeder conveyor belt, more than 3m long, and the high-capacity mounted engine make its performance very effective.

The operator works conveniently in the truck cabin modified for the chipping process. Additional comfort is offered by the L-cabin with even more space and more thermal insulation glazing for improved visibility.

Technical data Biber 70 Biber 80 Biber 83 Biber 84 Biber 92
Max. wood diameter 40 cm 55 cm 60 cm 60 cm 75 cm
Feed width 84 cm 98 cm 98 cm 122 cm 122 cm
Number of knives or blades 12 14 8 or 16 10 or 20 10 or 20

Biber 80 RBZ in Serie

Biber Trucks

Seit 2005 ist die erste selbstfahrende Arbeitsmaschine Biber 80 RBZ von Eschlböck unterwegs.

Als Basisfahrzeug der neuen Baureihen Biber 83, 84, 85 und 92 RBZ dient ein Drei-Achs-Allrad-LKW mit Antrieb vom 540 PS starken Fahrmotor des LKW.

Um den Aktionsradius auf weite Fahrtstrecken mit einer Geschwindigkeit von 80 km/h auf Autobahnen in ganz Europa ausnützen zu können, empfiehlt Eschlböck  ein Allrad Fahrzeug. Der Hacker muss bei Schädlingsbefall zur Schadholzaufbereitung soweit wie möglich in den Forst auch abseits guter Forststraßen. Dies spart Zeit und Rückekosten. Auch in sandigen Gebieten und bei extrem feuchten Bodenverhältnissen ist ein Hacker mit Allrad-Antrieb absolut überlegen.

Ein kurzer Radstand macht den Hacker sehr kompakt und wendig. Um auf beengten Plätzen effektiv Leistung bringen zu können, kann der Bediener mit seinem Kran auch direkt über die Kabine greifen.

Neuer RBZ Kühler erhöht die Dauerleistung

Der Firma Eschlböck gelang es nun, ein neues Kühlsystem zu entwickeln, das die Kühlleistung bei allen LKW-angetriebenen Arbeitsmaschinen wesentlich verbessert. Eschlböck hat den Ladeluft- und Wasserkühler nicht – wie beim Serienkühler üblich – hintereinander, sondern nebeneinander angeordnet. Ein grobmaschiges unempfindliches, neues Kühlernetz  gewährleistet einen optimalen Luftaustausch. Im Gegensatz zum wartungsintensiven Serienkühler kann der neue Kühler einfach mit Luft- oder Wasserstrahl gereinigt werden. Durch die Platzierung am Ort des Original-Serienkühlers sind bei allen Hackern weiterhin gute Sichtverhältnisse garantiert.

Eschlböck achtet bei der Entwicklung immer, dass neue Ideen so umgesetzt werden, dass die neueste Technologie nachgerüstet werden kann. Dies garantiert einen hohen Wiederverkaufswert der Eschlböck Biber.

RBM – die Komplettlösung

Der Hacker ist drehbar auf einem 4-Achs-Allrad LKW montiert. Ein über 3 m langes Einzugsband und ein leistungsfähiger Aufbaumotor ermöglichen maximale Hackleistung.

Der Bediener arbeitet bequem von der zum Hackbetrieb umgebauten Fahrkabine aus. Zusätzlichen Komfort bietet die L-Kabine mit viel mehr Platz und noch mehr Wärmeschutz-Verglasungen für eine bessere Sicht.

Bei Bedarf kann als Kraftquelle für die Hackmaschine ein Zusatzaggregat installiert werden: Dadurch stehen der Hackmaschine bis zu 650 PS zur Verfügung.

Technische Daten Biber 83 Biber 84 Biber 85 Biber 92
max. Holzdurchmesser 60 cm 60 cm 60 cm 75 cm
Einzugsbreite 98 cm 122 cm 147 cm 122 cm
Messeranzahl Stück 8 oder 16 10 oder 20 12 oder 24 10 oder 20